Code: 29307 A

TEHRAN.(Iranart) – Three Iranian cineastes are members of the jury panels at the All Lights India International Film Festival, which is currently underway in the Indian city of Hyderabad.

Actor Amir Aghaei and film director and producer Hassan Nazer are members of the jury for the Debut Film Makers Competition, while actress Rana Azadivar is judging the films screening in the Feature Films and Student Short Films Competition, the organizers have announced. 

Korean director Soo Sung Lee, Indian cinematographer Ajayan Vincent, Russian producer Nadezhda Gorshkova, Sri Lankan cinematographer Dhanushka Gunathilake and French actress Marianne Borgo are the other members of the juries.

In addition, a number of Iranian films are competing in the event, which opened with a screening of Vahid Jalilvand’s acclaimed drama “No Date, No Signature”.

“Amir” by Nima Eqlima is competing in the international section of the festival, while “Kupal” by Kazem Mollai has been selected to be screened in the Debut Film Makers Competition.

“Pale White” by Gholamreza Jafari and “Blows with the Wind” by Hazhir Asa’adi is an entry in the children’s film competition.

“Forbidden” by Hassan Yektapanah, “Lollipop” by Hossein Farahbakhsh, “Privacy” by Ahmad Moazzami and “Time to Love” by Alireza Raisian are being reviewed in a special section dedicated to Iranian cinema.

The festival also pays tribute to the legendary Iranian filmmaker Abbas Kiarostami by screening his films “Taste of Cherry”, “The Wind Will Carry Us” and “Certified Copy”.

The All Lights India International Film Festival will come to an end on Wednesday.

Source: Tehran Times


All Lights India International Film Festival
Send Comment